The Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Lithuania has a convenient site where anyone can check if they require a visa on an interactive map. 

We will do our best to help and support all participants during the visa obtaining process. If you have any questions regarding the visa obtaining process, feel free to contact 


For your convenience here is the vital information from the site, mentioned above:

A visa is not required for a 90-day visit for citizens of all Schengen area countries, as well as Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Ireland, Israel, Moldova, North Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. The citizens of the aforementioned countries are required to have a passport to visit Lithuania, the citizens of European Economic Area countries and Switzerland may also use a national identity card.

*Holders of Serbian passports issued by the Koordinaciona uprava are required to get a visa.

A visa is required for citizens of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kosovo, Turkey, and Russia. Citizens of these countries must apply for a visa in an Embassy or a Consulate of the Republic of Lithuania. All the necessary information and requirements can be found at by selecting your country on the map, but also do check our convenient visa manual, which you can find below on this site.

To our observers and guests, if you are from a country that was not listed, we highly encourage you to visit, select your country on the interactive map and you will see whether or not you require a visa.